MAC Lipstick • Lipstick Review & Swatches

MAC Lipstick is a lipstick that retails for $20.00 and contains 0.1 oz. ($200.00 per ounce). There are 1395 shades in our database.

mac

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches
mac lipstick

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

Bạn đang xem: MAC Lipstick • Lipstick Review & Swatches

mac lipstick

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

mac lipstick

mac lipstick is a lipstick that retails for $20.00 and contains 0.1 oz. ($200.00 per ounce). there are 1395 shades in our database.

jump to a particular section if you know what information you’re looking for!

we hope you’ll consider supporting temptalia by shopping through our links below. thanks!

looking for a specific shade?

browse shades we’ve swatched below, where you can refine results by color, undertone, finish, and availability! use the drop down above if you’re looking for a specific shade, including shades we haven’t swatched or reviewed.

pro tip:
use the swatch gallery when you want to browse or compare swatches!

we hope you’ll consider supporting temptalia by shopping through our links below. thanks!

mac lipstick comes in a variety of finishes, and the pigmentation and wear tend to be dependent on the finish. the sheer finishes, like lustres, tend to wear for only a couple of hours and have sheer coverage (as designed) and are non-drying.

some of the original matte shades have a stiffer, drier formula, while newer ones have a more velvety, silicone-feel to them, and the latter are creamier, more comfortable to wear, and easier to apply, but most matte shades are quite pigmented and long-wearing, though some are drying.

the amplified and satin finishes tend to have good pigmentation, lightly creamy to moderately creamy consistencies with a bit of shine, and moderate to long wear with deeper, richer shades wearing longer. the frost and metallic finishes have the most variance between… read more.

mac lipstick comes in a variety of finishes, and the pigmentation and wear tend to be dependent on the finish. the sheer finishes, like lustres, tend to wear for only a couple of hours and have sheer coverage (as designed) and are non-drying.

some of the original matte shades have a stiffer, drier formula, while newer ones have a more velvety, silicone-feel to them, and the latter are creamier, more comfortable to wear, and easier to apply, but most matte shades are quite pigmented and long-wearing, though some are drying.

the amplified and satin finishes tend to have good pigmentation, lightly creamy to moderately creamy consistencies with a bit of shine, and moderate to long wear with deeper, richer shades wearing longer. the frost and metallic finishes have the most variance between shades with coverage ranging from semi-sheer to opaque with average wear and non-drying to slightly drying formulas. all mac lipsticks are vanilla-scented but have no discernible taste.

the average rating based on all reviewed shade(s) in this formula is shown below.

we hope you’ll consider supporting temptalia by shopping through our links below. thanks!

looking for something similar or to see what you have in your stash? here are some of the top dupes for this product!

iced mocha

ppermanent. $8.49/0.15 oz.
100% similar

superb

ppermanent. $18.00/0.12 oz.
100% similar

aristo-cat

lelimited edition. $20.00/0.1 oz.
100% similar

pro tip:
sign up or login to check your vanity for dupes!

we hope you’ll consider supporting temptalia by shopping through our links below. thanks!

here are the highest rated mac lipstick shades:

here are editor’s recommended shades, which are products that really resonate with the editor on a personal level. (learn more from our review faq.)

formulated to shade, define and showcase the lips, m·a·c lipstick is available in every nuance of your favorite color and high-fashion texture. it’s the iconic product that made m·a·c famous. amplified creme (a): ultra-creamy. quietly shiny. color-packed! hi-res: hi-impact. cremesheen (c): creme-based lipstick that imparts bright full color, with a soft and supple shine. frost (f): excellent color payoff with medium to high frosted shimmer-and-shine finish. lustre (l): demi-sheer with wet-look lustre finish. very slick. makes lips look soft, smooth, ultra-moist. matte (m): pigment rich with intense color pay-off. no-shine, all matte finish. satin (s): color-rich. soft satin, semi-matte finish. conditions while adding intense color.

based on 198 reviews, 1697 quick reviews

the good: easy to apply (881), creamy (754), long-wearing (670), smooth (658), blendable (291), great value (285), moisturizing (242), travel-friendly (205)

the in-between: highly pigmented (900), scented (472), buildable (387), non-sticky (367), sheer (116), thick (81), thin (49), sticky (18), flavored (9)

Xem thêm: Review Son Peripera Ink Velvet Lip Tint 2019 – Lọ Mực Cute Nhà Peripera

the bad: dry (159), drying (157), tugs/pulls (65), uneven (60), hard to apply (50), hard to blend (25), too little product (5)

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by jo 3 months ago.

for me this was a great alternative to ruby woo, which is such a beautiful color, but the retro matte formula is too drying for me. (of course now that i have found temptalia, i can see all of the non-matte dupes for ruby woo!)

skin type: normal-to-dry – skin tone: light – undertone: pink

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by celia 4 months ago.

my go-to lippy for when i am looking a little drab. my complexion is very contrasted and needs bright colours to keep it looking its best. this lippy does just that. give it a try if you have neutral or neutral-warm undertones and a highly contrasted complexion. works best when paired with lip liner, dewy skin, and a natural eye.

skin type: dry – skin tone: light – undertone: olive

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by jo 4 months ago.

ruby woo is the perfect shade, but it’s a *retro matte* and quite drying. mac has what i think is a virtually identical shade of true red, but it’s a matte formulation, very comfortable to wear and stays put. it’s called red rock and i highly recommend it.

skin type: normal-to-dry – skin tone: light – undertone: pink

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by claire 9 months ago.

my all time favourite mac lipstick. the coverage is excellent, it’s matte without being dry, and it has good longevity. it’s a good nude for a pink based fair skin, as it has some pink and and some peach to it, so it doesn’t look too flat against this skin tone.

skin type: combination – skin tone: light – undertone: pink

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by ana maria 1 year ago.

mac mehr is one of those cult lipstick colors, and i clearly understand why. first of all, it’s the mac matte formula that i like, comfortable, quite hydrating, staining the lips and fading out nicely during the day, long wearing. mehr maybe was a little more creamy than other mac mattes, while the finish is more satin than matte. for reference, i’m nc20 with naturally pigmented lips, with a mauvish hint. mehr looks darker on me than on christine (i’m an nc20), it’s not a subtle my-lips-but-better, but it’s still wearable for everyday. the color looks even more mauve on me, but my warm yellow tone complexion makes it look more cool than warm; i guess it matches the description on mac website “dirty blue pink”.

skin type: combination – skin tone: light medium – undertone: yellow

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by mariella 1 year ago.

i got this as a back to mac choice. i love mac’s amplified cream finish – i think it’s my favourite of all their regular lipsticks but i thought i’d exhausted all the shades in that finish that work for me. then i decided to take a chance on this one because it looked similar to a favourite givenchy lipstick i have. well, full fuchsia has been such a delight to own and wear. it lights up my whole face and makes me look more awake. feels great on the lips and wears well. it’s become a real favourite. it might look a bit scary in the tube but applied, it looks great – bright but highly wearable.

skin type: normal-to-dry – skin tone: very light – undertone: pink

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by dckitty202 1 year ago.

i just got my lipstick delivered & it surprised me in a good way. it’s lovely! looking at your review pics, i thought it would have a frostier finish like what a do or beigeland but it doesn’t. it even looks that way when you see the lipstick bullet in person too but it definitely has a lustre finish with just a hint of frost (more like a “warm glow”). this would definitely be an awesome summer pick but i can see myself using this shade year round. i only took 1/2 star off only because although i love lustres i wish they lasted a bit longer. but hey, that’s the lustre formula for you! the packaging is also really beautiful so i’m glad i could snag a piece of this le collection. ps thank you for all of your swatch photos & reviews, christine. they are so spot on & your blog has been such a huge part of my life for years. 🙂

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by valeria avramenko 1 year ago.

very comfortable on the lips, sheer application so more of a moisturizing feel, not longwear, need to reapply after eating but wears off gradually. nice cool toned soft pink, not your typical pink lipstick, adds just a little something to your look. might be too specific to be universal but great for fair to light cool skin tones.

skin type: normal-to-oily – skin tone: light plus – undertone: olive

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by valeria avramenko 1 year ago.

nice cool toned red, longwearing (until a hot cheese sandwich), matte finish, not too drying, easy to re-apply. a tiny bit on a bright side but not overwhelming. if ruby woo seems too much, that’s the best next choice. easier to apply with a lip liner.

skin type: normal-to-oily – skin tone: light plus – undertone: olive

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by valeria avramenko 1 year ago.

soft but a bit tangly application, easier with a lip liner, feels nice on the lips, glossy colour, but not too much sparkle, full coverage, doesn’t dry into patchiness, great dark cool toned red, looks as a defined yet natural statement lipstick (doesn’t look that separate from a face like matte lipsticks sometimes do). great for cool, neutral and olive skin tones, dark eyes/hair.

skin type: normal-to-oily – skin tone: light plus – undertone: olive

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by jacqueline 1 year ago.

it was the perfect lipstick! moisturizing and a little sheen. it was a great color for my fair skin.

skin tone: very light – undertone: neutral

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by ana maria 1 year ago.

mac photo is an amazing lipstick, from the formula to the color. while the shade it’s a wonderful medium-dark brown, with a golden red undertone (in the bullet), it’s not for everyone; i highly recommend trying this in a store, it’s not a good blind buy. on my light-medium complexion it looks quite dark, but i like the contrast. because my skin is quite warm and yellow tone, on my lips it actually looks slightly greyinsh, cool toned, there’s no golden/orange peaking through; i just love the color, the grungy vibes i get, but with the wrong eye make-up this shade can definitely make me look sick / tired. formula wise, i love mac mate lipstick, i find them very long-lasting, but still comfortable. photo is one of the best shades i have ever had from mac, it’s incredibly comfortable, it never feels drying. i barely have to re-apply during the day, mostly after a big meal.

skin type: combination – skin tone: light medium – undertone: yellow

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by judith 2 years ago.

my new favorite lipstick and color. estee lauder pure color envy shine “inspiring” had previously been my favorite (discontinued). mac’s lustre lipstick “capricious” ticks all of the same boxes of qualities that i loved about estee “inspiring” (color, weight, shimmer).

skin type: combination – skin tone: very light – undertone: pink

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by ana maria 2 years ago.

Xem thêm: Review Sữa rửa mặt Caudalie: Da sạch mịn, tiện lợi, đáng xài! TuDienLamDep

mac cockney is an amazing and unique red, but since i dislike the mac lustre formula i can’t give it more than 3-stars. bright reds usually don’t look flattering on me, but mac cockney is definitely an exception. on me it doesn’t look warm or yellow; it’s actually translating to a pink-red, with neutral tones (but with some yellowness); it’s such a unique color because the pink vibes are not `barbie-pink`. the sheen is very beautiful, quite subtle. my issue is that personally i dislike the mac lustre formula. the coverage is very sheer, almost stain like (which is not bad); the moment you try to build up coverage it all gets gloopy and messy. the lustre lipsticks move around as you speak and transfer to anything, worse even than a gloss. i can barely get 1-2 of wear if i don’t eat and i only drink from a straw. to be worse, the formula is as drying at the retro-mattes; the mac matte and satin lipsticks are way more comfortable (and lightly more hydrating) than lustre. if i could find a dupe for cockney in the matte or satin finish, it would become a staple in my collection.

skin type: combination – skin tone: light medium – undertone: yellow

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by emily 2 years ago.

alright so i really, really, really, really love this color, but the formula suuuucks. (or it did back in 2015 when i first got it. full disclosure i have no idea if they’ve changed anything by now.) it’s pretty dry and drying on the lips and the texture goes south very quick. it also stains the crud out of your lips!! i’d go with one of the dupes personally if you’re going for the color. smells really nice though!

skin type: combination – skin tone: very light – undertone: neutral

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by paula 2 years ago.

i love this lipstick! i keep buying it over and over again.

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by heather fregonese 2 years ago.

i’m an nw10-nw15 (creamy pale, cold undertones) and this was a great every-day color for me.

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by anna 2 years ago.

i finally found a pink that doesn’t look silly on me or wash me out. i’ve never put on a lipstick before and said “wow” at the color or truly liked it. i love this shade!

skin tone: light plus – undertone: yellow

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by rita araújo 2 years ago.

my first and everyday mac lipstick. beautiful color, ever. lovelorn is my number one and i just love it! rita.

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by laura 2 years ago.

this is a perfect peachy nude on me, just the color i love to wear in the spring and summer. it could be a touch smoother but it’s not bad. i will be wearing it a lot.

skin tone: light tan – undertone: yellow

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by heli 2 years ago.

if you find mac lipsticks drying this will be no exception. gorgeous colour though. the subtle metallic sheen gives the colour depth.

skin tone: lightest – undertone: neutral

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by ana maria 2 years ago.

at first glance mac cyber is such an intimidating lip color, but i somewhat like it a lot (but i’m into bold lipstick). i actually receive it for không tính phí with a mac online order (i would have never purchased it on my own), tried it and fell in love with it. described on temptalia as a warm purple, mac cyber on me looks more dark grey-purple, more cool toned. it might be my complexion (light-medium with yellow warm undertones) or the fact that my lips are naturally more pigmented, with a mauvish tint. the texture is slightly thinner than i expected and the only negative aspect of this lipstick for me is that it applies patchy at first, so i need to layer it very carefully to get an uniform lip color. even if i find mac satin formula comfortable on the lips, mac cyber felt even more comfortable during the wear. for long-lasting bold lips i prefer mac matte formula, since it’s more long-lasting; mac cyber starts to fade after 4-5 hours and i definitely need retouch after a snack or meal.

skin type: combination – skin tone: light medium – undertone: yellow

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by amy 3 years ago.

i have nw20 skin, neutral leaning cool and slightly olive (dark brown hair, blue eyes), with pink pigmented lips. this is my perfect mlbb. it smooths out my natural lip colour, adding shine (and beige if anything, this doesn’t look pink on me at all) and just making me look effortlessly put together. it’s soft and easy to apply (but not so soft that i over apply), doesn’t exacerbate my dry lips and feels good while worn. better longevity than i’d expect for a lipstick that is either moisturising or at least non drying (not sure), although it’s not long lasting in any meaningful sense.

skin type: normal-to-oily – skin tone: light – undertone: neutral

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by tara 3 years ago.

i want to echo exactly what the other reviewer said. this shade enhances my lip’s natural color very nicely. it looks excellent underneath many glosses. it lasts about four hours, and doesn’t always wear off evenly meaning it sometimes leaves a ring. this was my first lipstick, and i still think it was a great purchase. i believe it’s my perfect mlbb shade.

skin type: oily – skin tone: very light – undertone: neutral

mac lipstick • lipstick review & swatches

by jade 3 years ago.

i hunted high and low for a lipstick like this! i find it has a real muted quality to it which makes it sooo wearable. i’m nc20/c1 in mac and it appears much darker on me than christine. i don’t have issues with the cremesheen formula so i find this hydrating, but that really seems to be your-milage-may-vary.

skin type: normal-to-dry – skin tone: light plus – undertone: neutral

Nguồn: https://chamdablog.com
Danh mục: Reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published